Skip to content

I Can Haz Writing Tymz?

May 13, 2014

So… I wrote something last night. Actual words of fiction. And not just notes about actual words of fiction that I intend to write in the future (although I did that, too). I didn’t keep a wordcount on it – it wasn’t a whole heckuva lot of words, anyway, and the net might actually be a negative wordcount since I was editing on a prior draft of a short story, and I cut out a fair amount, too.

But it felt good.

The work in question is the story I’d code-named “Story of V”. This one’s been a long time in coming… I think I first started work on it sometime in early 2013. Now there’s a real chance I’ll finish it in 2014. Huzzah!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2014 12:18 pm

    I hope so 🙂 Good luck with it! Hooray for writing time!

  2. Alex Hurst permalink
    May 13, 2014 10:31 pm

    Congratulations! I had something similar happen to me last week… I was SO happy to get a fresh set of 600 words down. Not a ton, but enough to get my back into the swing, hopefully.

Leave a Reply

