Skip to content

Non-Writing Update: Weeks Ending May 11, 2013

May 13, 2013

Yeah, I missed updating you all on my not-writing last week.  There was too much not-writing going on, and I didn’t have time to sit down and even write a simple blog post.  (Hint: When the week starts with a work-day that lasts until such a time as you’ve worked some 50% longer than a normal day, one tends to start the week rather a little mentally exhausted.  It doesn’t help when the beloved infant makes sleeping for more than 2 or 3 hours at a stretch a complete impossibility night after night.)

So yeah, there was no writing going on a couple weeks ago.  And, yes, no writing going on last week, either.

On the other hand, the home projects are continuing apace.  Dear Wife and I patched the dry wall in what will be our pantry, and it’s now painted.  The edge of the walls near the trim in the soon-to-be-office have also been painted.  So those things are moving forward at a good pace – slower than we’d hoped, but not so slow that we don’t still feel quite accomplished.

But other than that, not much has been happening around the Casa Chez Watkins.

So there’s not much more to say except to say to those of you who are mothers or potential mothers: I hope you had a fine and wonderful Mother’s Day; and to those of you who have mothers, I hope you did what you could to wish her a happy Mother’s Day.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2013 9:40 pm

    Well, I did get some writing done this week (I didn’t want to mention it until it was ready for prime time). Now that the editing of the mystery stories is done (which took some 15 months), I’ve started a new story:
    http://u-town.com/collins/?p=4137

    By the way, I thought you might find this interesting:
    http://dunx.org/if/2013/05/17/agility/
    He comes from a software background, but his analytical approach reminded me of yours.

  2. June 4, 2013 9:23 am

    That’s an interesting method he uses, and I’d wager it has a lot more flexibility in tracking productivity than tracking wordcount alone. I’ll have to remember this and… if and when I’m ever possessed of enough free time to be productive, I may want to tool around with his concept.

Leave a Reply

