Skip to content

Writing Progress: Week Ending March 2, 2013

March 4, 2013

Yes… it was a slow again.  Same story, different week…

Book of M:

  • Background Notes Wordcount: 0 words
  • First Draft Wordcount: 0 words

Story of V:

  • Wordcount: 0 words

Grand Total: 0 words

Circumstances which either prevent or strongly restrict my writing time continue to dominate my life at the moment. Some things are just more important than writing. (Don’t get me wrong, writing is pretty important. It’s just that some things really are more important.) I miss the writing, of course, but with any luck and just a little good planning on my part and I’ll see my way back to having some good, regular writing time again soon.

In the meantime… I got nothing. So instead, it’s your turn. Share something entertaining. Tell us about your week, in writing or otherwise. Just make it interesting!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2013 6:21 pm

    Interesting, eh? Let’s see… Well, one of my non-minstrel characters wrote an original song, this week. It actually came out rather well — two verses, a bridge, and a chorus, all with lyrics that were both sincere and the sort of silly one expects from this particular character. He’s not a very musical person, so this was a big step out of his comfort zone. His friends are most impressed.

    • March 13, 2013 11:33 am

      That’s certainly complicated… It’s interesting to think about the lives of our characters while the story/plot isn’t watching them…

  2. March 4, 2013 11:07 pm

    Umm I’m not sure how exciting it is for you, but I baked a pound cake, and I’m interested in eating it. 😉

    • March 13, 2013 11:39 am

      Cake is always exciting! My cake envy is substantially mollified by the fact that dear wife (courtesy of neat ideas right off Pinterest) made an awesome chocolate cake: three layers total, two of cake sandwiching one of brownie. I have requested an encore for my birthday, but she hints that there are other chocolate delights she’s discovered that she might want to try.

Leave a Reply

