Skip to content

Giving Thanks

November 22, 2012

It’s another Thanksgiving day here in the United States.  (I know the same holiday is celebrated at other times in other parts of North America, and isn’t celebrated at all on other continents.  To all of you: I’m sorry you keep having to hear about our American holidays and traditions; but on the other hand, giving thanks isn’t so bad, is it?)

It’s traditional, this time of year, to reflect on the things you’re thankful for.

I’ve done that here on this blog in the past two years.  You can see my prior posts of thanksgiving here and here.

Mostly, the things I said in those places remain true.

Yesterday was also my Blog Anniversary. I’ve been online and writing posts for three years, now.  That’s not a lot of time in the grand scheme of things.  But it’s been a long time for me.

I don’t expect this blog to go anywhere for a while.  I’ve got lots of ideas for things I want to say and stuff I want to write about here.  But I have noticed that my posting has been somewhat… light these past few months.  I’d said already that I expected this to be.  My blogging time is constrained.  My writing time is constrained.

But I’m thankful still to be able to post now and again.  I’m thankful to be able to write, even if there isn’t as much time as I’d like.

This year, I’m not going to bore you with a long list of the things I’m thankful for.  I’ve done that already, and those lists still stand (as I linked above).  This year, I’m going to be a little more quiet and introspective as I think about what I’m thankful for.

However, if you’d like to share what you are thankful for, please feel free to tell us in the comments.

Happy Thanksgiving everybody, wherever you may be.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2012 11:47 am

    We had ours back in October, but I missed it since I was in the states. There’s too much to be thankful for to mention, but I like to think about all those things every night before bed. Happy Thanksgiving, Stephen!

Leave a Reply

