Skip to content

An Update on My Agents Post

April 4, 2012

You learn something new every day, they say.

In my case, I learned something that is significantly important regarding the post I wrote last week about “Agents & Principals & Fiduciary Duty“.  There’s an important addendum if you scroll all the way to the bottom of that post, with some additional thoughts.  The short version, if you don’t have the time? There is, in fact, a professional organization/association with a code of ethics for author’s agents.  It’s probably worth learning more about this organization, if you’re in the market looking for an agent.  I did a little digging through their by-laws and code of conduct to see if I could learn anything that fundamentally refuted the point I was trying to make in that post.  I came up with a mixed bag.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

