Skip to content

Religious Freedom vs. Anti-Bullying: FIGHT!

November 7, 2011

Apropos to my recent post on the subject of bullying, and further apropos to my own religious beliefs, ideas, and convictions (and the struggles that I have therewith, which I shan’t go into here), I found this post by author Jim C.  Hines very interesting.  Let me say that I agree with Jim’s argument here: holding to certain deeply-held religious or moral beliefs does not entitle one to belittle, badger, or bully another human being using those beliefs as a cudgel.

More on this particular problematically flawed anti-bullying legislation here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

