Skip to content

Steampunk Musketeers

July 16, 2011

So… Steampunk Three Musketeers?

I’m sold.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2011 11:36 am

    Airships! lol

    That actually looks quite epic. Can’t wait!

    • July 18, 2011 9:13 am

      I know! I don’t think there were Airships in the source material. 😉 On the one hand, I’m thinking, there’s no way this can be any good, right? On the other hand – it’s Steampunk and Musketeers! How can you go wrong? So, I want to see it, anyway.

  2. July 19, 2011 5:04 pm

    Ooooh see I’m not impressed by this at all. An original movie with airships and swordplay would be cool but I don’t think the Musketeers needs it. There’s too much here that looks too silly like the assassins coming out the water and stuff, a lot of fighting and action just looks to cheesy. I’d much rather see a movie adaptation go back to the original story and original humour.

    Also it’s by Paul WS Anderson who ruins everything he touches.

    • July 20, 2011 8:32 am

      Yeah, I realize there’s a good chance it will be awful… but still, it seems to me, Airships and Musketeers were made for each other…

Leave a Reply

