Skip to content

The Saga of Biorn

July 14, 2011

Via Tobias Buckell‘s blog, here’s a video that’s too funny not to pass on…

It’s about a Viking, and the dangers that ensue when Religions collide…

The Saga of Biorn.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2011 2:24 pm

    I watched this video a couple of months ago. It’s incredibly well done (both in design and concept), and from that point of view, I loved it. But overall, it just made me sad. The ending is so tragic that I can’t bear to watch it again.

    • July 14, 2011 2:58 pm

      Well, tragic, yes. But also kind of hilarious, I thought. Or, at least, I laughed. The links to mythology, and my own interest therein, were probably part of the humor, for me.

      • July 14, 2011 3:18 pm

        I just watched it and also found it pretty hilarious (brightened my morning) 😉 Thanks for the link.

      • July 14, 2011 3:25 pm

        No problem. 🙂

      • July 14, 2011 4:46 pm

        Don’t get me wrong, I thought a lot of it was funny as well. I guess it was just when I thought about it in retrospect, especially with my own interest in the history of religion and mythology, that the tragedy of it really took root in my brain and wouldn’t let go. But I still highly recommend it.

      • July 14, 2011 4:54 pm

        In some ways, thinking of it as a Tragedy – with a capital-T – makes it even more funny.

Leave a Reply

