Skip to content

Guest Post: Writing & Parenthood

May 25, 2011

Today I’m guest-posting it up over at Ollin Morales’ {Courage 2 Create} blog, where I’m talking about the challenges of being a parent and a writer (when you’ve already got so much else going on), strategies I try to use to succeed at both, and commisseration for the hard times – when being a parent means there’s just no time to write.

Ollin’s blog is a great place for writers to go when they need an inspirational pick-me-up.  If you’re a writer who also has one of those things called a life, you’ll find plenty to appreciate on {Courage 2 Create}.

If you’re a writer who’s also a parent, know a writer who’s a parent, or are a writer who might someday become a parent, hopefully you’ll find something of interest on my guest post there today.  So head on over and share your experiences!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2011 12:11 pm

    Excited to have you over Stephen!

    Hey Stephen’s readers: make sure to drop by and leave Stephen a comment on his wonderful post. I’m sure he’d appreciate it!

    • May 25, 2011 1:21 pm

      Thanks, I hope there are some writers and/or parents who get something out of it. I enjoyed writing it, as it helped me think about my roles as both writer and parent.

Trackbacks

  1. Managing Writing and Parenthood « A Writer's Blog

Leave a Reply

