Skip to content

Periodic Table

May 20, 2011

…No… not of elements

That would have like, what?  FourFive squares?¹

No, I’m referring to this nifty Periodic Table of Storytelling

I haven’t had time to peruse it fully, but it looks fun.  It’s a codifying table of the tropes on TVTropes.org

Nicked from a link on Jay Lake’s blog.

_________________________________

¹It’s a nerd joke. 

²Abandon All Hope, Ye Who Enter Here³

³Or here, if you prefer.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2011 3:09 pm

    I LOVE THIS! This? THIS is why you are my friend, Stephen! 😉

    I’ll ignore that you send me into the TV Tropes abyss, because I’m guilty of sending folks there, too, but even more so because of the magnificence the at is this table!

    And here you were worried what you’d post in the wake of JCon and MBA status… silly, silly… ::indulgent headshake::

    • May 20, 2011 3:26 pm

      I thought I was your friend because you sat down next to me to listen to Brandon Sanderson speak about writing? 😛 Also, because I was on the front row. I have no remorse for sending you into the deepest, darkest circles of TV Tropes. I have wondered those lonesome halls many long eons, and there lost myself, and now I am like Spawn, a demon returned to the real world to drag others down into the darkness.

  2. May 20, 2011 8:23 pm

    Haha, wow…that’s amazing. I wonder how long it took him to put that together? Heh.

    I must share this on my Facebook page.

    • May 23, 2011 8:50 am

      This had to have taken a good long time! I mean, first thing is they’d have to gone through many of the actual tropes on TV Tropes – a feat in itself that likely would’ve taken many, many days.

Leave a Reply

