Skip to content

Locked & Loaded

April 15, 2011

Well, I’ve got my map to the convention center, I’ve got my story, “PFTETD” printed out, I’ve got a 30-second novel pitch (I can read it in 28).

Plus, I’ve got a brand new hard-copy of Brandon Sanderson’s The Way of Kings to get signed, if I can.  (Dear Wife really is good with the whole giving gifts thing.)

I’m ready for JordanCon.  Here goes nothing.

(Well… in about four hours or so.)

Addendum: These days lots of folks update witha  constant feed through twitter.  I, however, am poor.  I do not have a smartphone – because I can’t afford a dataplan.  So I will not be tweeting with real-time updates of anything… My report will be after the end of the weekend.  See you then!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2011 11:36 am

    Have fun! I expect the full report when you get back 😀

  2. April 15, 2011 12:33 pm

    Sounds exciting! Can’t wait to hear more about your experience. 🙂

  3. April 16, 2011 12:00 am

    Have fun. I tend to enjoy the full report than the in-the-moment blow-by-blow. I think the time provides the perspective to know which experiences mattered.

  4. April 19, 2011 12:33 am

    That sounds awesome! Good luck, and enjoy it to the fullest.

Leave a Reply

