Skip to content

Painting the Town Yellow

March 22, 2011
tags:

I guess it’s that time of year.  I usually associate the mass quantities of yellow dust with Fall, when the Pines make a mess of the world.  But yesterday I woke up to find my car dusted with yellow pollen.

I guess it’s just springtime.

That might explain why Dear Wife and I have spent the past couple weekends working in our garden, planting new flowers.  B.T. thought it was great… and he made his own mess of things while he watched us work.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2011 8:23 pm

    So with the pollen, will allergies also sweep your way?

    • March 24, 2011 9:09 pm

      Yes indeed. Twice a year I take on the appearance of a toker, as my eyes go solidly bloodshot until the pollen dies down. Once in spring and once in fall. Only, I’m miserable because my eyes are dry and itchy. Also, I’m lucid. So far not as bad this year. I’ve only used eye-drops once. The pollen just leaves a mess.

  2. March 25, 2011 12:31 am

    Our spring has been canceled by El Niño. Of course, we don’t really get spring, just rainy and dry season and the rainy groundhog must have seen his shadow.

    • March 25, 2011 8:50 am

      Eh, sorry about that. Are you in California?

      • March 25, 2011 11:15 pm

        Yes, I sometimes miss seasons, but then I have to be careful because my friends in northern climes get very annoyed at me when I talk nostalgically about snow (especially this time of year).

      • March 28, 2011 9:07 am

        I know how you feel. Many years ago, now, I used to live in southern California.

Leave a Reply

