Skip to content

Batten Down the Hatches

March 11, 2011

It’s been a crazy week around these parts, which accounts for the lack of any posts of substance.  The first few days back State-side, of course, I was suffering from jet-lag as I re-adjusted to life in the Eastern Time Zone.  It wasn’t that hard, but I got very tired very early in the evening.

Add to that coming back from a week away from work meaning that I was swamped with plenty to do, there, too.

And I expect it to be a busy weekend, as well.  But I’ve got some of those pictures, as promised, waiting in the wings.  I just need a little wiggle-room in the timescape to get them uploaded.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2011 10:42 pm

    When fighting jetlag after flying west, I recommend taking sunset walks (slightly earlier than sunset) to soak in the sunlight and convince yourself you should still be awake.

    • March 14, 2011 9:32 am

      On the flight back we pretty much followed the sun, so I just stayed awake on the plane and had an extended, extra-long day. By the time I rolled in at home, later in the evening, it was time for bed in my normal time-zone, so I figured that should have put-paid to jet-lag worries… but I was still a little extra-off the next couple days. Still, I think staying up and then going to bed in my normal time-zone bedtime helped.

  2. March 13, 2011 1:00 pm

    Ah jetlag, yummy! 🙂

    Someday, you could teach B.T. to type, and simply dictate your posts, and leave all the dirty work to him… 😀

    • March 13, 2011 1:01 pm

      (And by dirty work I mean simply the time consuming stuff, of course…)

    • March 14, 2011 9:40 am

      hah! B.T. already tries to type for me, but it always comes out looking something like this: “jiurfijfiklo uooawolit wI9 / +TW T QAU;I3E +25 ”

  3. March 13, 2011 3:47 pm

    Welcome back…I’m sure the trip was brimming with story ideas!

    • March 14, 2011 9:40 am

      It was a pretty fantastic experience, culture-wise. I definitely felt like I’d experienced some important cultural aspects that will be valuable fodder in my writing.

Leave a Reply

