Skip to content

Happy (Belated) New Year

January 3, 2011

Yes, so I’ve been quite well and away from the computer, largely, for the past week-and-a-half.  The holidays were quite holiday-riffic, and I am sad to see them go.  But now that they are gone, I’ll be back here at Undiscovered Author a little more frequently than you’ve seen me these past few weeks…

And so, in a gesture of good faith, I offer you these greetings: May you have a wonderful and productive and successful and blessed New Year in 2011. 

In the next couple weeks to a month I’ll have a better sense of how the work-load is going to balance out for the new semester and for the new year.  And then, I presume, I’ll catch my stride.

Here’s looking forward to another year, and what new and exciting developments it may bring.

22 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2011 1:23 pm

    Glad to hear you had a good holiday. May your new year be fruitful!

  2. January 3, 2011 2:37 pm

    Good to see you back on the ‘Sphere Stephen! Thanks for the NY wishes!!! I bounce them back in your direction.

    • January 3, 2011 3:23 pm

      And thanks again in return! It’s going to take me a few days or so to get back up to speed with the blogging. All of the time-sucking factors that existed pre-holiday are still in full effect here at the start of the New Year…

      • January 3, 2011 4:16 pm

        There’s definitely a lot to catch up on in the Blogosphere.

        Don’t even try to catch up on Twitter. Can you say, information overload?! 😀

      • January 3, 2011 4:24 pm

        I rarely try to catch up on twitter. It’s like a perpetual tsunami… I may stop in for a few minutes here or there, but I always try to get out quickly because otherwise… well, time doesn’t move in the twitterverse the same way it moves in the normal universe.

      • January 3, 2011 5:14 pm

        “Well, time doesn’t move in the twitterverse the same way it moves in the normal universe.” Awesome insight, excellent quote.

        I usually log off for lack of something clever to say.

      • January 3, 2011 5:15 pm

        Likewise… I can’t just churn out quips every day.

      • January 3, 2011 6:28 pm

        If you don’t mind, can I add the quote to my quote page?

      • January 3, 2011 10:02 pm

        Heh, Feel free; though I wouldn’t mind a link back in return. 🙂 (Although, I believe you already link me back; I meant a link via the quote in context.)

      • January 3, 2011 10:43 pm

        Of course I’ll link you. 🙂

        Links are the tasty pretzels we bloggers live on.

      • January 4, 2011 9:04 am

        Mmmm. Especially the big fluffy kind (I don’t like the hard yucky kind you find in bags on the snack aisle), covered in cinnamon and sugar or cheese (but not both).

      • January 4, 2011 11:02 am

        I’m very fond (and now getting a little hungry) of the big fluffy kind covered in salt and dipped in very yellow mustard………mmmmmmmmmmmmmm (^_^) bliss

      • January 4, 2011 11:08 am

        I would be hungry, except I had a new Chik-fil-a spicy chicken biscuit for breakfast this morning (they’re doing some kind of pre-launch promotion for it or something today)… and am thus still quite full.

      • January 4, 2011 7:02 pm

        Ooh, chicken biscuits that sink like a brick, I am assuming.

        Looking back over the comments. Why do I feel like I’m in a chat room/rather than a forum, not a blog? 😀 Lol, guess I don’t know when to shut up.

      • January 5, 2011 11:24 am

        They were pretty tasty, actually. And free is free, and I never say no to that. The conversation has been a little chat-like, hasn’t it?

      • January 4, 2011 7:02 pm

        Typo: “Why do I feel like I’m in a chat room/forum, not a blog?”

      • January 6, 2011 10:48 am

        Yes, it has been very chatty. That’s the way I like it.

        Chat later. -seph

  3. January 3, 2011 10:37 pm

    I hope you have a GREAT 2011, too. Actually I hope it’s a great year for all of us writers. Why not? 😉

    • January 4, 2011 9:01 am

      Indeed, why not. And I think there are reasons to be hopeful, in general. I think the world of writing is getting more exciting and interesting day-by-day.

  4. January 4, 2011 4:49 am

    It’s always nice to discover a blog that’s interesting and new, from someone who has the same sorts of goals as myself. Good luck with writing, studying and parenthood.

    Cheers,Fi

    • January 4, 2011 9:30 am

      Indeed. And thank you! It’s a challenging road to walk, but what road in life worth walking isn’t? I’m very optimistic for the New Year… And good luck to you with your writing endeavors, as well!

Leave a Reply

