Skip to content

Happy Birthday!

November 29, 2010
tags:

No, not mine.  That is a mysterious day shrowded in darkness and mysterious mystery.

One year ago, today, I started The Undiscovered Author; although my first post was actually put up one year ago tomorrow.

It’s been a heck of a year.  Over 300 posts and many hundreds of comments from you, dear readers.  And nearly 9,000 hits. 

That’s not that many, in the grand scheme of things.  And it’s not as many as it’d be if I’d not have had such a slump in posting these past few months.  But for me, it’s been a whirlwind.  I look forward to the year ahead, and everything it has to offer.  I do hope I’ll have more opportunities to share with my readers the trials, travails, and triumphs of an aspiring author’s life.

Cheers!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. November 29, 2010 10:26 am

    Happy blog birthday! 300 posts is a lot of writing. Looking forward to seeing what the next year brings 🙂

    • November 29, 2010 4:37 pm

      I anticipate it bringing a good many more posts. And a good bit more writing, especially as the next year brings my graduation!

  2. November 29, 2010 10:40 am

    Happy birthday undiscoveredauthor.wordpress.com! 😀 It’s been fun (so far!)!

  3. November 29, 2010 4:22 pm

    Woot! congrats and happy blog birthday! =D

  4. November 30, 2010 12:30 am

    Congratulations! 🙂

  5. November 30, 2010 1:10 pm

    Happy Birthday, Stephen’s blog! 😀

  6. December 1, 2010 1:17 am

    Grattis på din bloggs födelsedag! (Giving your blog a proper swedish wish!)

    • December 1, 2010 10:38 am

      If I knew Swedish, I’d give you a proper Swedish Thank-you. Instead, you’ll have to settle for one in English. Thanks! 🙂

  7. December 5, 2010 2:16 am

    Happy Birthday to your blog! Pardon me for the late greetings. I don’t get much chance to go online these days because of my busy schedule. But you already know I’ve been your fan since the inception of “The Undiscovered Author”. And I wanna say in all honesty (based on your posts)that you aren’t just an excellent writer, you seem to be a very fine young man with elegant manners and values as well.

    (About my previous comment which could have been misunderstood) Stephen, I do love your country in its most literal sense. Your government might have committed some mistakes in its decisions but it has always acted upon what its officials think would be best for their people and the rest of the world.
    The U.S. will always remain as the strongest nation for the simple fact that its citizens are basically humans with a good heart and a sound mind. I’m not saying non-Americans aren’t like that, though in my own opinion, the Americans, in general, are indeed the best in the world. That’s the reason why it is blessed more than any other country, I believe.
    I look forward to reading more from you in the future.

    • December 5, 2010 12:55 pm

      Thanks. And I’m glad you’re able to still stop on by and read from time to time, despite your busy schedule. Believe me, I know what it’s like to have a busy schedule! With regards to the America comment… certainly I didn’t take offense. Basically, I’m referring to the concept of “American Exceptionalism”, which is a very commonly-held belief here in the U.S., that basically boils down to the idea that America as a nation, and the American people, are somehow completely different and unique in all the history of the world and, for that matter, objectively the best nation/people in all the history of the world. For my part, I do believe that my country is a great one. But I’ve come to know a number of people from many different countries, and as I’ve done so I’ve found that people everywhere commonly believe in how great their country is. It’s not really a uniquely American thing at all. So, I figure, we’ve got a lot going for us, sure. But so do a lot of other people in other countries. And I’m glad for that, too. I just happen to be an American, and so I have a bit of pride in my country, but I sort of expect that from people in other countries as well, in a friendly sort of way. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Every Ending is a Beginning « The Undiscovered Author

Leave a Reply

