Skip to content

Turn & Face the Strange

October 29, 2010

It’s been a crazy week.  Consequently… I’ve not had time to blog, really.  The specifics aren’t relevant to this blog, so I won’t go into details, but there have been some life changes in the past week that I’ve had to cope with.  I was initially worried, but I’ve become a little more optimistic about the new direction.  There’s potential for some good things to arise from an otherwise unenviable circumstance.

Anyway, the recent changes have largely consumed my time and resources, and will likely continue to do so for a few weeks, yet.  So, expect my posting schedule to be even lighter than it has been, unfortunately.  After things settle back down, I’ll have a better idea when and how blogging will fit back in my schedule.  In the meantime, if you’re really dying to know what I’m talking about, drop me a line (or leave me a comment) and I’d be happy to share the story in a non-public forum.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2010 9:10 pm

    Oh dear, the mysteriously absent author becomes even more distant from the blogosphere…

    T’sokay. Take as long as you need to. Life comes first. But wishes from my direction that things slow down a little for ya. Unless you’re the kind of person that likes hectic life. Which can be kind of fun, as long as it’s enjoyable busyness.

    But now…I ramble. 🙂

    • October 29, 2010 9:12 pm

      No, I really prefer to take things easy. I know I don’t have that luxury, right now… but I rise to the occassion when occassion demands.

      • October 29, 2010 10:25 pm

        I don’t recommend doing this, but what I do is expand my leisure time. This does not mean slacking back on my schoolwork…this just means densifying it. For instance, when I could be doing school work for an hour and a half, and enjoying myself for an hour and a half, I enjoy myself for two hours, then do school for an hour. Like I said, I don’t recommend it. In fact, I’m quite annoyed right now with myself, and wish I was more focused.

  2. October 30, 2010 12:24 am

    Change can be challenging. I’m glad to hear that you are optimistic about the changes and wish you well as you deal with the time and resources that they demand.

    BTW, JP I’m one of those who like a hectic life. Drives people at work crazy and is somewhat bad for my “career” because I’m not always planning to avoid trouble since I respond fairly well to emergency situations.

    • October 30, 2010 3:50 pm

      Some changes you can control or influence; some you can’t. This happened to be one that I couldn’t affect directly, and which came as a bit of a surprise, but now that it’s happened, I can try to change what it means. So far it seems actually to be a positive change, contrary to my initial impression.

  3. October 31, 2010 2:27 am

    When one door closes another opens? I hope that it all turns out well for you, and this change just means better (or different) opportunities in the future.

    • October 31, 2010 2:20 pm

      Well, the nature of the situation was exactly that: the seamlessly simultaneous opening of one door with the closing of another. I’m hoping there will be positive opportunities arising from this as well…

  4. Salvatore Stivanson permalink
    October 14, 2011 11:31 am

    certainly like your web site however you have to test the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling issues and I find it very bothersome to tell the reality however I’ll definitely come again again.

Leave a Reply

