Skip to content

Blog Hop, maybe?

August 3, 2010

Or not.  WordPress won’t let me, anyway… Instead of a list of links, I only get the code, as if the code were words I was typing:

<script src=”http://www.linkytools.com/thumbnail_linky_include.aspx?id=36861” type=”text/javascript” ></script>

I suspect WordPress does not allow for script code execution on wordpress.com blogs.

Anyway… if you found your way here via the blog hop, welcome!  I’m afraid you’ll have to click your “back” button to go back to the list.  Or go to the host here.

But, yes, I am a writer of fantasy… click my About page to learn more about me!

Blog Hop: The Life Fantastic

Do you write fantasy stories/novels (any subgenre welcome)?
Do you read/review fantasy books?
Maybe you create fantasy art?
Join the list and meet other like-minded creatures of the web!

You are next…
Click here to enter

What is a blog hop?
Get the code here…

11 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2010 4:40 pm

    Aww shucks! I didn’t know there was such a difference, did see you pop up on the list though.

    • August 3, 2010 4:43 pm

      It’s not the only thing that’s just the tiniest bit lacking. Another nifty thing I can’t find out how to do on a wordpress.com blog are those bars/line separators that you’re able to use in your blog (for example, the bar above the bolded words “Layered Conflict Challenge” in this week’s Author’s Aerobics post.

  2. August 3, 2010 6:24 pm

    Hey there,

    sorry, wordpress has something against linky lists…backlinking is fine, though!

    Thank you for joining my networking bloghop!

    Tessa.xx

  3. August 3, 2010 6:28 pm

    You can also just link to the bog I host the Bloghop on (http://writershelpers.blogspot.com). In case you didn’t know, there’s a new topic added to the active Meet & Greets every week (until I run out of topics), you can pick and choose the ones you think you fit into!

    Tessa.xx

  4. August 4, 2010 3:33 pm

    welcome on board, Stephen! Our friend T.S. was luckier, on her blog it works! 😉 Guess she’s just powered by WordPress, not a WordPress blog like us, sigh!
    Happy blog hopping! 😀

    • August 4, 2010 3:36 pm

      Yeah, I believe hers is hosted elsewhere, and WordPress is just the software. Ours are are hosted on the WordPress.com server. I guess there are rules…

      • August 4, 2010 5:29 pm

        Yes my site is hosted elsewhere. I think I did see a few people manage to get around the restriction by posting the code in sidebar somewhere – though I don’t think that’s quite ideal.

        Oh! Lines are a tag but I guess that it won’t show up if you can’t add code?

      • August 5, 2010 8:32 am

        Hmm. Not sure. I tried using the sidebar, using a textbox, where I’m able to use html, but the script kept disappearing whenever I tried to save it. So that didn’t work, either.

      • August 5, 2010 1:18 am

        I’ve added a link to Tessa (the originator of the blog hop)’s blog to my sidebar for future visitors… just in case! 😉 But I’ve seen another Tess posting a comment under the original blog hop saying the code doesn’t work for her either… nor does it work for Viv… still, it’s a good way to unite Blogger and WordPress writers, so let’s keep it up! 🙂

      • August 5, 2010 8:42 am

        I added a link to her in my post above, too.

Leave a Reply

