Skip to content

The Week Ahead

July 12, 2010

While today may be a “hiatus” day for me, I nonetheless have a small treat for you all.  For those of you who don’t already follow fellow writer/blogger J.P. Cabit’s blog, I’ve got a guest post up over as of Saturday.  It’s a little musing on the history and ideosyncrosies of the English Language – my native tongue.  So, if that’s the kind of thing that tickles your fancy, go check out my “Love Letter to English“.

Other than that – this is going to be a very tough week for me, here.  I have things going on in school every night this week.  And that’s to say nothing of finding time for regular studying/project work/assignments.  Monday and Wednesday are classes as normal.  Tomorrow is the next “STAR” practice session.  Thursday is another workshop on interview techniques.  Friday is another official “schmoozing” event.

Next week will be more of the same – almost every day will have something going on.  So, when there’s that much going on, you know what comes next: something’s gotta give.  And that means posts for the next few weeks are going to be a little fewer and farther between.  We’re getting to the real “crunch” of this whole MBA experiment – here’s the part that can make or break me, and I need it to make me.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 12, 2010 11:23 am

    Wow, Stephen, looks like you’ve got one of those weeks ahead of you.

    Just keep looking to the end. It will be over soon enough…it will be over soon enough…it will be over soon enough…

    Take as much time as you need. Blogs come last in life. 🙂 (Look at me, talking like I’m your editor, ha ha)

    • July 12, 2010 11:29 am

      If only I had an editor! As it is, though, you’re right. (And if it were the case, too… that would be just one more thing on an already overlowing plate.)

      Still, I’ll be here, just with fewer cool things to say this week.

  2. July 12, 2010 1:59 pm

    Good luck with everything! Sounds like a ton on your plate, but I’m sure you’ll do just fine. 🙂

Leave a Reply

