Skip to content

Would You Mind Scrolling Down a Little?

April 12, 2010

So, on Saturday a little post about ten books that moved me went live (and by little, I mean big).  I enjoyed writing that post, and reminiscing about the books that have had some of the biggest impact on my life.  It was also a lot of work.  I don’t usually have a lot of pictures or other media here on my blog, but I tracked down images on the web of all the covers of those books to give the post some added visual pizzazz.  Between that and the length of the post, it took a lot of effort.

But, see, here’s the thing.  I was kind of hoping all that effort would be rewarded with people actually reading the post.  But, at least according to the behind-the-scenes secret WordPress site stats, not very many people read it at all.  I should have known better: the weekend is frequently a low-traffic period here (oh, alright, every day is  a low-traffic day here, but the weekends are lower).  Maybe I should’ve saved it for a Monday, when people need something interesting to start their week off right.

So, I implore you, dear reader, let not the fact that this gloriously long entry was posted on a Saturday deter you!  Go, and read about the books that changed my life.  Then, if you dare, leave a comment telling me about the books that changed yours!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

