Skip to content

Soliciting Feedback

January 3, 2010

I’ve been online with “The Undiscovered Author” for a little over a month now.  At this point in the game, I wasn’t expecting much.  I’ve done little to try to cultivate a readership (step one was to put something out there for readers to enjoy, step two, which I’m still working on how to do, was to let the readers know it’s there), but it seems I’ve gotten a few hits here, so that’s encouraging. 

In light of that, let me know what you think about how I’ve been doing.  Is there anything you’d like to see me write about in the coming weeks that I haven’t addressed yet?  Would you like me to go into more detail on certain topics?  Do you prefer my posts shorter? Longer? 

Here’s hoping for hearing from you, and happy writing!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. marjorie permalink
    January 4, 2010 5:08 am

    The fact that you’ve been one diligent writer since you started this blog is enough for me. I’m one happy reader when it comes to reading each entry of yours. the topics do matter of course but more often, it’s how the blogger chooses his words and crafts his sentences (which you do well) that glue me to reading his posts.
    I’m all for whatever the writer wishes to express online. If the readers like his writing style, cultivating or maintaining a readership wouldn’t be much of a problem.
    I have to admit i thoroughly enjoy the ones where you talk about your personal life and latest happenings around you. Journal-like posts are a delight to me. Perhaps because i’m a woman 🙂
    what about a little more something about your life in the business world? i’m just curious.
    whether they be short or long, it doesn’t matter. as long as i’ll keep on reading something from you.(okay, maybe i should take that back. coz i really like longer posts from my favorite bloggers. he he..)
    it’s been a very busy holiday season for me too. Happy New Year to you and your family, Stephen!

    • January 4, 2010 9:40 am

      Thanks, Marjorie, and Happy New Year to you and yours as well. Honestly, I hadn’t considered writing about my work-life, because I had thought it was fairly uninteresting. But if the occassion arises, and there’s something interesting to say, I’ll certainly share it when appropriate. Because of the nature of my business responsibilities, though, I’ll have to maintain a certain amount of discretion, of course. And where appropriate I’ll continue to talk about my family life, but I want to be careful there, too, because I want to maintain my family’s privacy.

      I really appreciate your continued readership. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

