Skip to content

A Ten-Month-Old’s Letter To Santa

December 11, 2013

Stephen A. Watkins:

V.R. falls pretty close to this category of infanthood… and hey, the things this other baby wants are pretty much mostly exactly the same things V.R. wants… Thanks to the Ugly Volvo for posting this…

Originally posted on The Ugly Volvo:

Dear Santa,

 I am a ten-month-old baby and I write because my mother has been sending out my “Christmas List” to people, and her list does not in any way represent the things I really want.  I could give two s#*ts about receiving stacking cups.

And I know you’re ready to make the joke about ten month-old babies and how all we want is the wrapping paper and the boxes.  Touché, SantaTouché.   We do, of course, want those things.  But I have a number of additional things I want very badly.

My list is enclosed below.  Have a lovely holiday.

-Ten Month-Old Baby

*          *          *

A Comprehensive List of The Things I Want For Christmas:

aa xmas gifts


Dearest Santa: For Christmas, I would like the following:

*          *          *

1.) This Laptop Cord

IMG_3109

I want this laptop cord more than I have ever wanted…

View original 618 more words

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2013 12:23 pm

    Thanks for the laugh!

    • December 11, 2013 5:55 pm

      Yeah this gave me a good tickle, too. The crazy thing is how true these things are. (V.R. goes to some pretty great lengths to get at mom’s laptop power chord.

  2. December 11, 2013 11:50 pm

    Awesome and so true!! My baby is right around this age too.

    • December 12, 2013 9:45 am

      It’s a fun age, but also a frustrating one, isn’t it? More fun than frustrating (except for the part where mine doesn’t sleep most nights, yet), but still he can give us a scare when he decides to go on some adventure or other…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 743 other followers

