Skip to content

Writing Progress: Week Ending September 22, 2012

September 24, 2012

I’m covering two weeks’ worth of writing progress reports, which means twice the math to figure it out.  Just bear with me while I crunch the numbers, will you?  Ah, yes, there, that’s it:

Book of M:

  • Background Notes Wordcount: 0 words
  • First Draft Wordcount: 0 words

Grand Total: 0 words

What can I say?  The past two weeks have been especially busy.  Let’s see: there was a substantial family engagement that took a lot of time.  There was some vaction-time built in there (with bonus Tourist Sight-Seeing).  And Dear Wife and I put in a handy effort on the old Home Project, nearly finishing some things we’ve been working on for ages (but did sort of take a break from for several weeks).

All in all, there just wasn’t much time for writing.  It’s not like I was waffling around being unproductive.  I was just being productive in a very non-writing way.

Of course I like being productive in a writing way.  It’s one of my greatest sources of “feel-good” and “doing-what-I-was-put-on-this-earth-to-do”.  So hopefully the week ahead will afford me more opportunities to get some writing done.

Incidentally, and on a somewhat related note, the whole “light-blogging” thing is still in full effect, at least for the next few weeks.  I anticipate that I’ll still be doing my weekly writing progress reports, but beyond that I don’t expect many other posts for the next few weeks.  I’ve got some posts in the hopper that I’ll finish someday: you know, some actual content.  But most of them are just rough sketches or ideas for posts.  In the meantime, other things are on the plate.

So, while we wait, why don’t you tell me about how your last couple weeks were, writing-wise or otherwise, if you feel so inclined?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2012 1:12 am

    I’m super excited because I finished my first draft of my “Ballad” trilogy ender today. Even more excited to start running it past my trusty writing buddy tomorrow. (I’d throw in a couple of exclamation points for visual aid purposes, but I don’t trust myself to refrain from employing them to excess, once I got started. Authorial glee, you see.)

    • September 26, 2012 11:53 am

      Congrats on finishing that draft, and on basically finishing such a large project (even if there’s still more to do to polish the first draft of part 3).

      > Date: Wed, 26 Sep 2012 05:12:03 +0000 > To: karro_clawson@hotmail.com >

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 698 other followers

