Skip to content

Writing Progress: Week Ending September 1, 2012

September 5, 2012

Still another slow week on the writing front:

Book of M:

  • Background Notes Wordcount: 0 words
  • First Draft Wordcount: 597 words

Grand Total: 597 words

Things are slow but moving.  I’m seven chapters in, and I’m just happy to be writing.

But, frankly, I just don’t have much to say about it right now.  I wish I was a faster writer and that I had more time for writing.  But I’m not and I don’t.  So that’s that.  I do the best I can with what I have.

So, in lieu of my taking the time to talk about stuff, how about you take the time to tell me about what’s going on in your projects?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 5, 2012 9:10 am

    It’s something about this first week in September, everyone is on a go slow. Hope your writing picks up just like I hope mine does too! ahaha.

  2. September 7, 2012 8:29 am

    Well, progress may be slower than you’d like, but seven chapters is seven chapters. That’s an accomplishment.

    Me, I’m still between projects, trying to decide what to tackle next. Oddly enough, I have a pretty clear plan for next year but no idea what I’m doing now. Next year I’m going to go through the mystery stories and edit and re-post them, based on feedback I’ve received from beta readers. Twelve stories, twelve months, one per month.

    • September 11, 2012 12:10 pm

      You’re right, what’s done is done. But I’m still thinking forward, and there’s a lot more that remains not done than is done. And yeah, it is kind of funny that you know what you’ll be doing next year but not for the remainder of this one.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 730 other followers

