Skip to content

Writing Progress: Week Ending July 14, 2012

July 18, 2012

Hard work and exhaustion has kept me away, of late:

Book of M:

  • Background Notes Wordcount: 0 words
  • First Draft Wordcount: 0 words

Idea Journal:

  • New Story Idea Notes: 0

Grand Total: 0 words

Yeah.  Home Project Phase III kicked into high gear this past week, and especially over the weekend.  The  hardest part of Phase III sort of came to an end on Monday, but Phase III itself isn’t over.  Dear Wife and I will continue putting in a lot of time on Phase III at least over the next few weeks.  So I expect my wordcount to stay depressed over that time.  I’m not sure exactly how long we’re looking at before Phase III is totally done.  I guess that depends on how things go as we continue to work at it.

 

So that’s me.  How was your writing?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2012 12:12 pm

    900ish words for me. We had a guest come and visit so got two days in, and that was all. At least its a non-zero number? This week I’m trying to get back into the writing. That’s all!

    • July 20, 2012 12:28 pm

      Yeah, at least it’s non-zero. And in a busy week with guests from out of town? That’s a pretty good accomplishment.

  2. July 18, 2012 4:49 pm

    Got several blog posts in the queue, including a new book review (and though that wonderful rhyme and meter tempts me to turn this whole comment into a poem, I shall manfully resist), and put together a draft for a fun skit some of my fellow players from the Ren Faire and I are putting together for the end of summer.
    All of it good news. None of it novel news. But August’s Camp NaNo is just around the corner, and I’ll be up to my ears in noveling then. I should probably get some more work done on my outline before then…

    • July 20, 2012 12:30 pm

      Well, I hear they say that writing is writing, no matter what kind. But I look at it more like you, usually, in that writing my stories and books is different and counts in a way that other writing doesn’t. But I guess that’s because I consider myself a fiction writer first and foremost.

      • July 20, 2012 1:00 pm

        Aye. I’ve yet to come up with an exact mathematical ratio, but generally speaking, and as far as my personal writing is concerned, I feel Lesser # of Story Words > Greater # of Non-story Words.

  3. July 19, 2012 7:34 am

    Still about the same. Some wonderful beta comments coming in. Some typos fixed.

    Some longer-term plans considered. No definite decisions made.

    I might start a new story soon. Or I might not. :-)

Trackbacks

  1. Final Edits | Deb E

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 718 other followers

