Skip to content

Writing Progress: Week Ending June 30, 2012

July 5, 2012

Just a super-quick update this morning, plus apologies:

Book of M:

  • Background Notes Wordcount: 0 words
  • First Draft Wordcount: 0 words

Grand Total: 0 words

In actuality my progress was somewhat more than 0 words, but it was below the threshold I have for taking the time to look it up and figure out how many it actually was – that is to say, it was less than 100 words.  So effectively it was 0 words.

I still expect the coming two weeks to be equally poor in wordcounts, as the Home Project Phase III effectively begins now, and will likely take most of my free time in the next two or three weeks.

And my apologies for being so late in reporting my progress.  It was a holiday weekend for Dear Wife and I (hey, Happy Fourth of July, if you happen to be a US American), and as is often the case on holiday weekends we were in our happy place and safely disconnected from the outside world.  We just got back to the real world.  I may have more to say on the subject of our holiday weekend later.

Until then, how was your week or, for that matter, your holiday (if you had one)?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 5, 2012 12:21 pm

    We get the 1st of July off for Canada Day, so Monday was a holiday for us up North too. However, thanks to your late posting, I can say that I did write! LOL I’m at about 850 words over the last 2 days. I’m pretty happy with that, since it’s been so long since I’ve written. I’ve also started volunteer proof-reading for an international sf zine, so that’s something a bit different. It’s nice to be able to update.

    • July 5, 2012 12:25 pm

      Interesting on the volunteer proofreading job. That’s one way to get your foot in the door, I guess, that I hadn’t ever considered. At the very least, it gets your name in front of some people’s eyes…

    • July 5, 2012 12:35 pm

      Also, congrats on writing again! Huzzah!

  2. July 6, 2012 10:28 am

    Great news, Theresa!

    Me, I got pretty much nothing quantifiabe done. I set up a single-file version of Stevie One for e-readers. I got some unexpected beta feedback on my mystery story book. I thought about the order of the stories in the mystery book, but came to no definite conclusions. I read 12% of Against the Day. Pretty good week, really.

    • July 6, 2012 10:31 am

      Getting some good reading on a good book done is always a good thing. :) Which, now I think about it, I did do that, this past week (on Patrick Rothfuss’s The Name of the Winde).

  3. July 7, 2012 10:36 pm

    Nice idea tracking your progress on your blog!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 730 other followers

