Skip to content

Merry Christmas & A Holiday Haiatus

December 24, 2011

I just wanted to pop in here and wish you all a Merry Christmas, Happy Hannakuh, or a Joyous Holiday of Your Preference.  (We celebrate Christmas in the Casa Chez Watkins; so I mean no offense to those who celebrate elsewise in this season by leading off the blog post with wishes for the same.) 

I don’t expect in the next week or two to be posting often at all, as the Dear Wife and I and our family are currently busily-engaged in our annual festivities.  So if you don’t hear from me again before the advent of 2012, well, take this as a Happy New Year post as well.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. December 24, 2011 11:46 am

    Have a very good family week, or two. Keep all safe.

    Domenic

  2. December 24, 2011 12:52 pm

    Enjoy the holidays. Merry Christmas and a happy new year to you and your family!

  3. December 24, 2011 1:09 pm

    Merriest of Christmases to you, Watkins fam!

  4. December 24, 2011 2:56 pm

    Merry Christmas and only good things in 2012, Stephen! Enjoy your time with your family! :)

  5. December 24, 2011 3:19 pm

    Happy holidays to you and yours, and all the best for next year.

    (You realize, of course, that it’s going to put a crimp in my blogging week not to have a “Writing Progress” post to read and respond to here on Monday. Well, I guess I’ll just have to write my own. :-) )

    • December 28, 2011 11:31 am

      Hah! Well, I’ll try to get you back on schedule promptly in the New Year! (My own reading schedule is way behind, too, and likely to get behind-er, since I follow a number of prolific bloggers who I doubt will slow down for the holidays.)

  6. December 24, 2011 8:48 pm

    Thanks for the holiday wishes, Stephen. A Feliz Navidad to you and your family!

  7. December 25, 2011 10:48 am

    Have a good yule!

  8. January 1, 2012 1:05 am

    Happy New Year, S.W.!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 743 other followers

