Skip to content

Impending News of Awesomeness

April 29, 2011

I  have awesome news.  But I’m not going to tell you what that news is today.  No.  Because I am a terrible person.  Okay, I’m not a terrible person, but my news is so awesome that I can barely contain its awesomeness.  Which means that I cannot help but taunt you with it.

That said – be here, first thing Monday morning, to bask in the awesomeness of my news, when at last my news is fully revealed.

While you’re waiting… why don’t you share your thoughts on publicly disclosing your writing goals and reporting on your daily or weekly progress?

18 Comments leave one →
  1. April 29, 2011 10:00 am

    I want to hear the awesome news!!!!

    Thank you for your prelude post so we can expect awesome things on Monday.

    Cuz for me Mondays are overall not entirely fun…

    • April 29, 2011 10:24 am

      Sorry to make you have to wait until Monday. I really can’t say anything more until then… for reasons to be revealed on Monday. And hopefully my news on Monday is sufficient really to make your Monday a bit brighter. Anyway, at least I think it’s awesome… I guess I can’t gaurantee the level of awesome-content for everyone else’s tastes in awesome…

      • April 29, 2011 10:26 am

        Will it be posted by 4 AM on Monday?

        Or is that pushing it? :D

      • April 29, 2011 10:50 am

        That might be pushing it… but… 4 am in which time zone? I’ll be posting my news at 8 am Eastern. Also… I guess it should be mentioned that technically I can share my news now – insofar as I am aware there’s no reason I can’t – but the benefits to you the reader of what my news entails cannot be enjoyed until Monday, for reasons outside my control.

      • April 29, 2011 5:47 pm

        Shucks. Guess I’ll have to wait until later in the day…

        Is guessing allowed? >:)

      • April 29, 2011 8:45 pm

        Hmm. What the heck; give it a shot. I give you good odds on getting it right… or at least really close… But I’ll say now I will neither confirm nor deny.

      • April 30, 2011 12:01 pm

        1. A brother/sister for BT.
        2. You’re getting published.
        3. You’re changing blogs.
        4. You’re revealing your true identity as a mild-mannered reporter for the Daily Planet.
        5. You’re blogging for a big-time company like NYT or the WSJ or something…
        6. Aliens?!
        7. You’re moving to Turkey?!?!?!?!?! Without telling us?! The nerve! I’ve never been so incensed in my life!!! Can you imagine anybody simply up and——

      • April 30, 2011 9:03 pm

        No fair shotgun guessing!

  2. BTs mama permalink
    April 29, 2011 10:35 am

    I know the secret. =)
    Oh the perks of being the wife!

  3. April 29, 2011 7:31 pm

    Oh you’ve done it again! Hinting at awesome news and making us wait for it. LOL Well not too long until Monday I suppose! And I also have some small news, but I’m not sure when I’m allowed to say. Small (as in not novel sized) but still good.

    • April 29, 2011 9:13 pm

      Great, I look forward to your news as well! I’m rotten like that…. maybe I should just hold it in until the day of the reveal. I definitely can’t say anything “novel-sized” – now or any time soon. Someday… :)

  4. April 30, 2011 6:40 pm

    No fair! No fair! No fair!

Trackbacks

  1. Drumroll Please… « The Undiscovered Author

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 747 other followers

