Skip to content

Me, My Religion, and Healthcare

March 23, 2010

I promised myself – and you, dear readers – that I would not address my political beliefs in this blog.  Still, the passage of the Healthcare bill recently is too momentous not to comment on.  That said, there is a way around my self-imposed prohibition: a separate blog.

So, if you find yourself curious about me, my religious beliefs, or my stance on Healthcare Reform, I invite you to follow this link (Note: the link has been removed for privacy reasons.  If you’re interested in reading my thoughts on this topic, leave a comment on this post and I can pass you the link personally, but for now I’ve decided to keep this generally a little more private going forward.).  It is a deeply personal (and lengthy) essay on the topic that addresses several points that will be of most interest to those who share my religion but not my politics.  This may be the last and only time I ever link my other blog here.  Regardless of your political persuasion, I hope you’ll stick with me on my writing and living journey.

A caveat: if you do follow that link, I ask you to read only the post in the link, for now.  I started this separate blog as a place for me to express my political opinions without fear of reprisal.  That being the case, I occassionally paint with a very broad, and potentially offensive brush, depending which side of the aisle, if any, you ascribe to.  I expain my reasoning for shifting course on that and creating this post there, but posts on that blog prior to today’s don’t adhere to my personal standard of professional and courteous writing.  Ergo: caveat emptor.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Camelai permalink
    March 25, 2010 4:27 am

    Yo another tight post, keep ‘em coming!

    • March 25, 2010 9:51 am

      Hmm. I’m not sure, Camelai, but this looks potentially like spam (see the Comment Policy). I let it through because I have just enough uncertainty about that. In accordance with my uncertainty and the linked comment policy, I’ve nixed your link, just to be on the safe side.

  2. June 28, 2011 4:42 am

    Dope writn, keep those smooth words flowing my brotha!

  3. Sharon Birkman Fink permalink
    July 11, 2012 3:25 pm

    Stephen,
    Please send me the link to read this essay, as I would love to read about your thoughts on healthcare and relate to your statement about “those who share your religious views but not your politics”.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 672 other followers

